questionshasem.blogg.se

Canon 7d review raw file
Canon 7d review raw file




canon 7d review raw file
  1. #Canon 7d review raw file pro
  2. #Canon 7d review raw file software
  3. #Canon 7d review raw file iso

#Canon 7d review raw file iso

Some of the clips were shot in 1600 ISO in order to test the noise levels in post. Once I imported the dng files into my Davinci Resolve timeline I did some exposure tuning and white balance to the footage then applied the M31 LUT from the Osiris LUT package, then did some more color tweaking in order to get the desired look. My final test video is about only 1 minute, the footage is really heavy, every 10 seconds of video is about 1 gig. My workflow so far is to import the dng files into Davinci Resolve 10, do the Color Grading and then export to Adobe Premiere C.C.

#Canon 7d review raw file pro

I tried importing the Dng’s into Premiere Pro CC without success. Just by dropping the footage into the interface of the Eyeframe 1.8.0 you can convert your RAW files into workable Dng files that can be imported into Davinci Resolve for Color Grading. What a relief was to find a free and simple program to convert all those RAW unmanageable files. Humm… and only after about one hour searching on the internet I found the Eye Frame Converter 1.8.0.

#Canon 7d review raw file software

It took me a while to find a piece of software to process the RAW footage into editable dng files. I couldn’t wait too long as you can imagine, the very next morning after arriving in Miami I was already playing with the footage. It is useless to use a flat picture profile like Cinestyle since the “Magic Lantern Raw Module” doesn’t recognize it.Įditing the Canon 7d raw footage. Experiment, and remember this is just to have an idea of the final look. One of the decisions was to shoot in the neutralpicture profile in order to preview the colors, some people use the Portrait Picture Style. The continuous raw shooting of the Magic Lantern raw in the Canon 7d made this even more noticeable, even when using the stabilization setting on the lens (Tamron 17-50). I do recommend that you use a tripod or a shoulder mount in order to get steady shots. Since we were walking up and down the city I did not carry a tripod with me, that’s why some of the shots are a bit shaky. I think that was not a big issue, the camera and the Delkin CF 1000x card kept up really well shooting at 23.97 fps without any issue. We had a tremendous opportunity now that we were in the picturesque city of Saint Augustine. Magic Lantern Alpha 2 was really stable with the Delkin CF 1000x card, the only thing that I noticed was that some of the Magic Lantern Alpha 2 menu letters were overlaid on the Canon menu.

canon 7d review raw file

I was looking for the right opportunity to test in the field the Magic Lantern Alpha 2. Just a few days ago I had installed the new Magic Lantern Alpha 2 on one of our new Delkin CF 1000x cards. While driving back home from one of our Corporate Video shoots in Jacksonville, photographer Ricardo Trevino and I had the idea of visiting the historical and beautiful city of Saint Augustine.






Canon 7d review raw file